Yule Screenshot Roundup – Part 2

Here is the second part of my LOTRO Yule screenshot roundup.

PC problems meant I couldn’t make it to the Green Dragon Friday New Year’s party in Brockenborings, my kin’s New Year party  on Evernight or the Breakfast Club concert on Crickhollow .

However I did manage to get my PC running in time to attend the Belegaer New Year’s Eve concert. There were a number of bands, including Die Mondbarden, the Brago Brothers, Skarn, Die Bunten Vogel, the Maidens of Vanimor, who played until the wee small hours. Due to me getting confused about the New Year starting an hour earlier on the continent, I missed the big moment but never the less enjoyed myself immensely.

Going from left to right there was a band whose name, I’m afraid to say, I don’t know. If anyone can tell me the names of the bands I don’t know please do. To avoid any confusion the hobbit in the red robe is neither Vethlo nor Hooh.

One of the Bands, Whose Name I'm Afraid I Don't Know
One of the Bands, Whose Name I’m Afraid I Don’t Know

Next were the Maidens of Vanimor.

The Maidens of Vanimor
The Maidens of Vanimor

Next were Die Bunten Vogel.

Die Bunten Vogel
Die Bunten Vogel

Next were Die Mondbarden. Sorry I should have got closer when taking the screenshot.

Die Mondbarden
Die Mondbarden

Next were the Brago Brothers.

The Brago Brothers
The Brago Brothers

Next were another band whose name I’m afraid I don’t know.

One of the Bands, Whose Name I'm Afraid I Don't Know
One of the Bands, Whose Name I’m Afraid I Don’t Know

On the right were Skarn.

Skarn
Skarn

The concert was enjoyed by a large crowd consisting of people from many servers.

The Large Crowd Enjoying the Event
The Large Crowd Enjoying the Event
The Large Crowd Enjoying the Event
The Large Crowd Enjoying the Event

Highlights included the Die Bunten Vogels “Horse Dance”.

Die Bunten Vogel
Die Bunten Vogel “Horse Dance”

Towards the end of the concert another band joined, again I’m afraid I do not know their name.

One of the Bands, Whose Name I'm Afraid I Don't Know
One of the Bands, Whose Name I’m Afraid I Don’t Know

I headed off to my hobbit-hole shortly after 3 am UK time, which is 4 am German time, and the party was still going on! Thanks for a great event Belegaer!

On New Year’s Day, one of the highlight of the hobbit year took place on Laurelin, the “Grand New Years Snowball Fight”. Miss Lina introduced the event.

Miss Lina Introduced The Event
Miss Lina Introduced The Event

Round 1 then commenced.

Round 1
Round 1
Round 1
Round 1

Everyone then lined up on the wall while Miss Lina made a drawing.

The First Drawing
The First Drawing
grandhobbitsnowballfight2017_00636
The First Drawing
grandhobbitsnowballfight2017_00643
The First Drawing

Round 2 then commenced.

Round 2
Round 2

Everyone then lined up on the snowball field while Miss Lina made a second drawing.

The Second Drawing
The Second Drawing

Round 3 then commenced.

Round 3
Round 3

Round 4  and round 5 followed with the contestants “encouraging” Cecil Voller with their cowbells.

Cecil Voller's Got a Fever and the Only Prescription is Moor Cowbell!
Cecil Voller’s Got a Fever and the Only Prescription is Moor Cowbell!

After the last round of the snowball fight Miss Lina announced a surprising break with the usual post-snowball fight tradition of going to the Frostbluff Theatre.

Miss Lina Announces a Change in Tradition
Miss Lina Announces a Change in Tradition

Instead the members of the Grand Order of the Lost Mathom Acting Troupe (G.O.A.T) would give a performance of “An Ode to Old Bloodtusk”.

Miss Lina Announces
Miss Lina Announces “An Ode to Old Bloodtusk”

It was the story of a boar who just wanted a (mostly) peaceful life in the fields near Sprigley’s Farm, south of Archet.

Old Bloodtusk in Bree-land
Old Bloodtusk in Bree-land

However he was continually pestered by adventurers trying to prove their mettle.

An Adventurer Confronts Old Bloodtusk
An Adventurer Confronts Old Bloodtusk

He moved to the Shire where he was pested by the bounders.

Bounders Confront Old Bloodtusk
Bounders Confront Old Bloodtusk

The performance ended with a song.

The Performance Ended With a Song
The Performance Ended With a Song

This year’s Grand Hobbit Snowball Fight was a learning experience for one hobbit, namely Master Hooh. He learnt that shirriffs don’t like having snowballs thrown at them.

Master Hooh Throws a Snowball at a Shirriff
Master Hooh Throws a Snowball at a Shirriff

He ended up in the clink, where he found himself sharing a cell with Master Whye.

Whye (and Hooh) Fought the Law but the Law Won!
Whye (and Hooh) Fought the Law but the Law Won!

The beardy one was tight-lipped about why he was incarcerated but apparently it was another “misunderstanding”; this time involving the stage of the Frostbluff Theatre…

…and the woodworkers in the south-west corner of Winter-home.

Apparently the stage manager asked Master Whye to “take to the stage” and he misheard it as “take the stage”.

That concludes the second part of my Yule screenshot roundup. At this rate the third part will be published in late spring.

Leave a Reply

